Emma: Queen Of The South Seas (1988)


Network: Ten

Premiere: 14 November 1988
Final: 15 November 1988

Episodes: 2 ms
Length: 240 minutes (2 x 120)

Synopsis: Based on the true story of Emma Eliza Coe, an American-Samoan woman who set up a huge trading empire in the South Pacific during the 1800s. (AFC)

Role Actor

Cast list:
(in alpha order)
Hella Poppe
Mr Keegan
Reverend Ellerby
Thomas "Tom" Farrell
Emma Eliza Coe
Young Emma
Coe Forsayth (Age 3)
Reverend Brown
Helmuth Poppe
Jonas Coe
Lieutenant Kolbe
Richard Parkinson
Captain Rabardy
King Malietoa Laupepa I
Captain Stevens
Coe Forsayth (Age 20)
President Grant
Princess Le'utu
Kaiser Wilhelm III
Captain Albert Steinberger
The Hon WH Lyttetlon
Coe Forsayth (Age 7)
Phebe Coe Parkinson
Chief Asi Tunipopo
Governor Hahl
Mrs Dr Lane
Young Asi
Captain Forsayth
Halina Abramowicz
Bob Baines
Alfie Bell
Steve Bisley
Barbara Carrera
Rebekah Elmaloglou
Robin Eyre
Ron Haddrick
Ray Hadfield
Hal Holbrook
Henk Johannes
Jim Kemp
Gerard Kennedy
Nathaniel Lees
Michael Long
Robert Mammone
EG Marshall
Anna-Maria Monticelli
David Nettheim
Thaao Penghlis
Barry Quin
Shaun Revell
Rebecca Rigg
Ramon Rimoni
Malcolm Robertson
June Salter
Paul Sifis
Andrew Tighe