Silversun (2004)


Network: Seven/ABC

Premiere: 05 July 2004
Final: 08 October 2004

Episodes: 40
Length: 25 minutes

Synopsis: It is the year 2050 and the teenage crew of the Star Runner are two years into a journey to the Silver Sun, a planet closely resembling Earth located in a distant solar system 45 light years away. It is their mission to ensure the safe delivery of 550 cryogenically suspended new settlers to populate the new world and pave the way for future generations of mankind. (AFC)

Role Actor

Cast list:
Tane Wilson
Zandie Brokow
Sheng Zammett
Cinnamon Everson
Leanella Reiss
Degenhardt Bell
Mara Lomax
Tycho Everson
Pancha McCaskill
Dr Lillian Reiss
Steve Everson
Karen Everson
Commander Cyriax
Thomas Blackburne
Cleopatra Coleman (E4+)
Ryan Corr
Karli Dinardo
Cherise Donovan
Angus McLaren
Eloise Mignon
Orpheus Pledger
Sarah Walker
Michelle Pettigrove
Teague Rook
Jesse Spence
Jeremy Stanford

Ep titles
S1 (2004)


• Screened in 2 eps blocks on Ch 7.
• This series is a Ch 7 / ABC co-production.
• The first 20 episodes were screened on Ch 7 during the July school holidays, and the other 20 episodes screened in the October holidays.
• Screen dates are South Australian & New South Wales. The series was screened a week earlier in Victoria & Queensland in both lots.
• The series started screening on the ABC on 11.10.2004 in single episodes, excepting for the first two eps.